## FACULTY MEMBER

Daniel Alam, MD Jeffrey Albert, PhD Bruce Averbook, MD Jennifer Bailit, MD, MPH Nicholas Bambakidis, MD Elma Baron, MD Wael Barsoum, MD Steven Billings, MD Leslie Bruggeman, PhD Matthias Buck, MA, DPhil Margot Damaser, PhD Michael Dell. MD Isabelle Deschenes, PhD Howard Goldman, MD Zhenghong Lee, PhD Veronique Lefebvre, PhD Anant Madabhushi, PhD Cristina Magi-Galluzzi, MD, PhD Michael McNamara, MD Sam Mesiano, PhD Masahiro Morikawa, MD Yuri Novitsky, MD Jerome O'Hara, MD Robert Petersen, PhD Theresa Pizarro, PhD Mahboob Rahman, MD James Rowbottom, MD William Schiemann, PhD Marcia Silver, MD Andrew Sloan, MD Corey Smith, PhD Steven Waggoner, MD Yanming Wang, PhD Amy Wilson-Delfosse, PhD Min Yao, MD, PhD Nicholas Ziats, PhD Manmeet Ahluwalia, MD Micheala Aldred, PhD Moises Auron-Gomez, MD Nami Azar, MD Joseph Bokar, MD, PhD Tracey Bonfield, PhD Christine Booth, MD Heather Broihier, PhD Samuel Chao, MD Peijun Chen, MD, PhD Matthew Cooney, MD Nancy Cossler, MD

Katharine Downes, MD

Vikas Gulani, MD, PhD

Chris Flask, PhD

Heather Gornik, MD

Rula Hajj-Ali, MD

## NEW RANK/AWARD

Professor Associate Professor

Associate Professor Associate Professor Associate Professor Associate Professor Associate Professor Associate Professor Associate Professor Associate Professor Associate Professor Associate Professor Associate Professor Associate Professor Associate Professor Associate Professor Associate Professor Associate Professor Anna Maria Hibbs, MD Alex Huang, MD, PhD Mark Jackson, PhD Frank Jacono. MD Xian Jin, MD, PhD Natalie Joseph, MD George Jurjus, MD Paul Krakovitz, MD Robert Lorenz, MD Andre Machado, MD, PhD Sangeeta Mahajan, MD Katherine Mason, MD Shigemi Matsuyama, PhD Jennifer McBride, PhD Jonathan Miller, MD Courtenay Moore, MD Sankar Navaneethan, MD Liem Nguyen, PhD Craig Nielson, MD Nora Nock, PhD Donna Plecha, MD Joshua Polster, MD Michelle Puchowicz, PhD Steven Ricanati, MD Tomasz Rogula, MD, PhD Leif Saager, MD Joseph Scharpf, MD Maroun Semaan. MD Marion Skalweit, MD, PhD Paul Tesar, PhD Daniel Tisch. PhD William Todia, MD Wei Xin, MD, PhD Lan Zhou, MD, PhD Rahila Ansari, MD Jen Bohon, PhD Stephen Fink, PhD Edward Gilmore, MD, PhD Marcin Golczak, PhD Stephanie Hunter, MD Michael Ignatowski, DO Irina Korobkova, MD Nora McNamara, MD Megha Panda, DO Krisztina Papp-Wallace, PhD Agne Petrosiute, MD Amy Pound, MD Johnie Rose, MD, PhD Sara Schoeck, OD Steve Schomisch, PhD Joseph Stone, MD Karen Tien, PhD Andrea Trembath, MD

Yan Yang, MD, PhD

Soloman Zaraa, DO

Associate Professor Associate Professor

Assistant Professor Assistant Professor

## 2014 STATE OF THE SCHOOL

Jay Lance Alberts, PhD	Crain's Cleveland Business Health Care Heroes Award: Advancements in Health Care, Applied Research
Hope Barkoukis, PhD, RD, LD	SCAN Outstanding Fundraising and Development Award
Theodore J. Castele, MD	Outstanding Fundraising Volunteer Award, Association of Fundraising Professionals
Mark Chance, PhD	Society for Investigative Dermatology's Naomi M. Kanof Clinical Investigator Award
Delos "Toby" Cosgrove, MD	Elected to Institute of Medicine
Robert Daroff, MD	National Headache Foundation Lifetime Achievement Award
Peter de Blank, MD, MSCE	Francis S. Collins Scholars Program in Neurofibromatosis Clinical and Translational Research, sponsored by the Neurofibromatosis Therapeutic Acceleration Program (NTAP) at The Johns Hopkins University
Analisa DiFeo, PhD	Crain's Cleveland Business 40 under 40 Award
Dominique Durand, PhD	2014 Faculty Distinguished Research
Charis Eng, MD, PhD	American Medical Women's Association) Exceptional Mentor Award
Roberto Galán, PhD	Hartwell Foundation Individual Biomedical Research Award
Mark Griswold, PhD	Case Western Reserve University School of Medicine Medal for Excellence in Health Science Innovation NorTech Innovation Awards: Inventor of the Year
Bahman Guyuron, MD	American Society of Plastic Surgeons 2013 Plastic Surgery Foundation (PSF) Research Impact Award
Xian Wen Jin, MD, PhD	Crain's Cleveland Business Health Care Heroes Award: Physician, Patient Advocate
Mary Beth Kavanagh, MS, RD, LD	Outstanding Dietetic Educator Award for the Academy of Nutrition and Dietetics
James W. Kazura, MD	2014 Distinguished University Professor 2014 Faculty Distinguished Research
Ahmad M. Khalil, PhD	March of Dimes Research Award
Michael Konstan, MD	Case Western Reserve University School of Medicine Medal for Excellence in Medical Science Innovation
Jonathan Lass, MD	Crain's Cleveland Business Health Care Heroes Award: Physician, Community Service
Margaret Larkins-Pettigrew, MD	Crain's Cleveland Business Women of Note Honoree
Zhenghong Lee, PhD	Named Distinguished Investigators of the Academy of Radiology Research
Paul MacDonald, PhD	2014 John S. Diekhoff Award for Graduate Teaching
Arthur J. McCullough, MD	2013 Distinguished Clinician Educator/Mentor Award, American Association for the Study of Liver Diseases

## 2014 STATE OF THE SCHOOL

Raymond Muzic, Jr., PhD	Named Distinguished Investigators of the Academy of Radiology Research
Karen Olness, MD	2014 Frank and Dorothy Humel Hovorka Prize
Krzysztof Palczewski, PhD	ARVO Friedenwald Award Beckman-Argyros Award in Vision Research
P. Hunter Peckham, PhD	Fellow of National Academy of Inventors
Steven Ricanati, MD	2013 Master Teacher Award, Ohio Chapter of the American College of Physicians
Helen Salz, PhD	The Jessica Melton Perry Award for Distinguished Teaching in Disciplinary & Professional Writing from the CWRU English Department, SAGES, and the Writing Program.
Simran Singh, MD	Elected to Fellowship in American College of Physicians
Jonathan Stamler, MD	Named a Distinguished Scientist of the American Heart Association
Kurt Stange, MD, PhD	2014 Distinguished University Professor
Nicole F. Steinmetz, PhD	Crain's Cleveland Business 40 under 40 Award
Robert Stern, MD	Case Western Reserve University School of Medicine Medal for Excellence in Medical Science Innovation
Derek Taylor, PhD	2013 NIH New Innovator Award
David Wald, MD, PhD	2014 Harrington Scholar-Innovator Award, The Harrington Discovery Institute at University Hospitals (UH) Case Medical Center
E. Harry Walker, MD	Crain's Cleveland Business Health Care Heroes Award: Advancements in Health Care, Applied Research
Yanming Wang, PhD	Named Distinguished Investigators of the Academy of Radiology Research
Michiko Watanabe, PhD	Named Fellow of American Association of Anatomists
Susanne Wish-Baratz, PhD	Crain's Cleveland Business Health Care Heroes Award: Volunteer, Individual
Michael Weiss, MD, PhD, MBA	2014 Faculty Distinguished Research
Rong Xu, PhD	2014 NIH New Innovator Award
Nicholas Ziats, PhD	Robert C. Bahler Educational Initiative Award

Did we miss your award? To notify the School of Medicine about awards you receive, submit them to the "Applause" section of our website!

You can submit at: <u>http://casemed.case.edu/newscenter/accolades/</u>