Public Policy / Advocacy Committee



Indiana Association of United Ways

The IaUW Public Policy Committee may include 4-6 individuals from each of the 4 categories:

- 1) IaUW Board,
- 2) Local UW Executives/Staff,
- 3) Local UW Board, and
- 4) UW Partners.

Local UW Board and UW Partner categories will be recommended or vetted by local UW executives. Each IaUW Public Policy Committee member will be provided a job description and the policy priorities. Committee will meet at least once per year in person and 5-7 additional meetings via conference call.

Below is the committee makeup as of May 6, 2014:

IaUW Board

Mary Ann Sullivan (Central Indiana, former legislator)
Ron Turpin, Vice-Chair (Allen, attorney, CPA)
OPEN SEATS (from departures of Alan Burns and Ron Silverman)

Local UW Board/Committee

Steve Horne (Greater Lafayette, consultant)
John Peirce (Allen County, education consultant)
John Pinter (St. Joseph County)
Mike Rosiello (Central Indiana, attorney)

Local UW Executives/Staff

Andrew Cullen (Central IN, public policy)
Kofi Darku (Metro, impact)
Alicia Hazelwood (Grant, executive)
Barry Lessow (Monroe, executive)
Lou Martinez (Lake, executive)
Lita Rouser (Cass, impact)

UW Partners

David Kiely (St. Joseph, retired nonprofit executive) Bob McIntosh (Metro, retired media) John Neiderman (Huntington, nonprofit executive) Brent Wake (Allen, YMCAs)