

The **Corinthian Cup** (perpetual trophy) is awarded to the **overall best performing yacht club team.** This is based on points accumulated...so the more sailors on a team and the better they do....they better chance they have to win. All of the members of the team that wins receive Olympic style gold medals.

The perpetual trophy is awarded to the club amassing the most points. Points are earned from two factors participation and results, each counting for half of the overall calculation.

PARTICIPATION FACTOR: The percentage of total points given to a club based on the calculation below. Percentages are multiplied by 100 and then rounded to the nearest whole number to make the points.

- Each registered participant that completes a minimum of one race will receive one point towards their club total.
- Completing a race means receiving at least one score, without an OCS, DNS or DNF.
- Participants from traveling yacht clubs will receive two participant points for each qualified participant. (Traveling yacht clubs are defined as clubs other than BCYC, BYC, NHYC, LIYC)
- Dual burgee sailors will receive participant points for both of their registered clubs.

RESULTS FACTOR: The percentage of total points given to a club based on the calculation below. Percentages are multiplied by 100 and then rounded to the nearest whole number to make the points.

- Top 5 finishers in each fleet will receive the High Point for their fleet. (Example: top finisher receives 5 points, 2nd finisher receives 4 points, and so on down to 5th finisher receives 1 point.
- Two boats will constitute a fleet.
- For fleets less than five boats: Only the winner will receive high point. Calculation will be based on the number of boats in the fleet. (Example: if there are three boats in a fleet, then only top finisher will receive three points)

The winner will be club with the most points when adding the participation factor to the results factor.

In the case of a tie, the tie breaker will leverage the RRS A 8.1 using the most firsts in the top five finishers of each class with 5 or more boats.

Ratified on: 10/3/2014 Regatta Chair: David Foster/ Derek Johansson Jr Sailing Dir: Cameron MacLaren