

Celebrating 50 years of providing quality services

## Special Awards

- The John M. Freeman, M.D. Award for a medical professional who demonstrates creativity and passion in pursuit of patient rights, self determination and quality of life for patients with epilepsy Eileen (Patti) P.G. Vining, M.D.
- The Lawrence M. Garten Luminous Award for Leadership Excellence for an individual who has created significant collaborations and partnerships in support of Abilities Network and/or gone above and beyond in support of the organization Chris McBride
- Outstanding Corporation Award to a company that has been a significant partner with Abilities Network over the years – Richard J. Princinsky & Associates, A Division of USI Insurance Services

## Program Partner Awards

- Autism Services Program Partner Award The Apple Store, Towson Town Center
- Healthy Families Baltimore County Program Partner Award Kathleen Mitchell and Cheryl Belt, The Judy Center at Campfield Early Learning Center
- Epilepsy Services/Epilepsy Foundation of the Chesapeake Region (EFCR) Program Partner Award Susan Fredericks
- Project ACT Program Partner Award Ilene Meister, Owings Mills Early Childhood Education Center at the Jewish Community Center
- Senior Services Program Partner Award Reed Hutner
- <u>Community & Employment Partners Program Partner Awards –</u>
  - Tammy Lewis, Oakland Nursing & Rehabilitation Center in Oakland, Md.
  - **Barbara Thomas and Ronald Johnson, Anne Arundel Medical Center** in Annapolis, Md.
  - Chris Zelenak, Ross Department Store in Rockville, Md.
  - John Flatley, Chick-fil-A in La Plata, Md.
  - Steven Diaza, Panera Bread in Ocean City, Md.
  - Karen Cole, Rehab Care in Timonium, Md.
  - Jeff Blakenship, Wegmans in Frederick, Md.
  - Darrick DeBoard, Citizens Care & Rehabilitation Center in Havre de Grace, Md.



Celebrating 50 years of providing quality services

## Board of Directors Service Awards (for 10 or more years of service)

- Dr. Gregory K. Bergey
- Mr. Ronald Cherry
- Ms. Louise Corwin
- Ms. Mona Dinsmore
- Mr. Tom Davis
- Mr. Mark Dyer
- Mr. Bill Feiss
- Dr. Allan Krumholz
- Mr. Edward Lochte
- Mr. Mike Lochte
- Mr. Matt Murnane
- Mr. Paul Obrecht, III
- Mr. David Paulson
- Mr. Henry Pittman
- Mr. Stuart Rosenzwog
- Dr. Jim Rubenstein
- Ms. Maxine Seidman
- Mr. Allan Senker
- Ms. Kimberly Clark, Pharm. D