HEARING LOSS ASSOCIATION OF AMERICA - NEW YORK CITY CHAPTER 2014

Board of Directors

Holly Cohen, President Mary Fredericks, Secretary Myra Schreibman, Treasurer

> Jerry Bergman Ruth Bernstein Barbara Bryan Terry Chayefsky Nancie Collin John Friedman Joe Gordon Carol Karasick Anne Pope Rick Savadow

Ex officio: Toni Iacolucci Katherine Bouton

Committees

<u>Advocacy</u> Hearing Accommodations Task Force: Jerry, Bergman, Chair, Looping Committee: Jerry Bergman, Acting Chair Theater: Terry Chayefsky, Liaison Advocacy Consultant / FCC/TV Captioning: Joe Gordon Healthcare: Toni lacolucci and Ruth Bernstein, Co-Chairs

> <u>Finance</u> Myra Schreibman, Treasurer Melanie Brand Holly Cohen

<u>Marketing</u> Carol Karasick, Chair Speakers Bureau: Ruth Bernstein Outreach and Social Media: Rick Savadow Communications: Gail Weiss and Holly Cohen

> Programming Barbara Bryan, Chair Scholarships: Susan Shapiro, Chair

Young Professionals Network John Friedman, Co Chairs

Professional Advisors Laurie Hanin, Ph.D., CCC-A. Executive Director, Center for Hearing and Communication Joseph Montano, Ed.D., Director, Hearing & Speech Weill Cornell Medical College