Delaware Family Policy Council

2013-2014 Session Report Card

#1 Marriage (HB 75)

Voted to protect marriage between a man and a woman by opposing the redefinition of marriage

#2 The "Bathroom" Bill (SB 97)

Voted to reject the redefinition of gender and protect the privacy and safety of women and children using public facilities (rest rooms, showers, locker rooms) from being exposed to biological men.

#3 Regulating Abortion Clinics (SB 140)

Sponsored legislation holding Planned Parenthood (PP) abortion clinics accountable for unsafe and unsanitary conditions. S.B. 140 would allow abortion clinic employees to file complaints with the State that would result in investigations. It also requires PP of DE to be accredited by an independent organization, instead of its parent organization.

The vote on SB140 was unanimous.

Only legislators who sponsored the bill received credit.

#4 "Death Regulation" (HB 400)

Voted to preserve a culture of life with life sustaining treatment options and safeguarding Delaware's advanced health care directives. by allowing a doctor to change a patient's written wishes without the patient's signature or a witness.

✓ = Pro-Family Vote

✓ = Anti-Family Vote

— = Not Voting or Absent

House of Representatives

	_	1	2	3	4		_	1	2	3	4
John Atkins	D	\checkmark	\checkmark		_	John Mitchell	D	×	\checkmark	\checkmark	×
Michael Barbieri	D	×	×		×	Mike Mulrooney	D	×	×		×
Paul Baumbach	D	×	×		×	Edward Osienski	D	×	×		×
Andria Bennett	D	×	×		×	Bobby Outten	R	\checkmark	✓		\checkmark
Donald Blakey	R	✓	✓		✓	Trey Paradee	D	\checkmark	✓		×
Stephanie Bolden	D	×	×		×	Jack Peterman	R	\checkmark	✓		\checkmark
Gerald Brady	D	×	×	\checkmark	×	Charles Potter	D	\checkmark	×		×
Ruth Briggs King	R	\checkmark	✓	\checkmark	✓	Michael Ramone	R	×	×		✓
Bill Carson	D	\checkmark	✓		\checkmark	Pete Schwartzkopf	D	×	×		×
Tim Dukes	R	✓	✓		✓	Darryl Scott	D	×	×		×
Ron Gray	R	✓	✓		✓	Bryon Short	D	×	×		×
Debra Heffernan	D	×	×		×	Danny Short	R	✓	✓	✓	✓
Debbie Hudson	R	✓	✓	✓	_	Melanie Smith	D	×	×		×
Earl Jaques	D	✓	×		×	Steve Smyk	R	\checkmark	✓		\checkmark
James Johnson	D	×	×		×	Jeff Spiegelman	R	\checkmark	\checkmark		×
Quin Johnson	D	×	×		×	John Viola	D	×	×		×
Helene Keeley	D	×	×		✓	Rebecca Walker	D	×	×		×
Harvey Kenton	R	\checkmark	✓	✓	\checkmark	Dennis Williams	D	×	×		×
John Kowalko	D	×	×		×	Kimberly Williams	D	×	×		×
Valerie Longhurst	D	×	×		×	Dave Wilson	R	\checkmark	✓	✓	\checkmark
Joe Miro	R	✓	✓	✓	✓						

Find out who your legislator is: www.delawarefamilies.org/mylegislator

Senate

		1	2	3
Patricia Blevins	D	×	×	✓
Colin Bonini	R	\checkmark	\checkmark	
Brian Bushweller	D	×	_	
Cathy Cloutier	R	×	×	
Bruce Ennis	D	\checkmark	\checkmark	
Bethany Hall-Long	D	×	×	
Margaret Henry	D	×	×	
Gerald Hocker	R	\checkmark	\checkmark	\checkmark
Greg Levelle	R	\checkmark	\checkmark	
Dave Lawson	R	\checkmark	\checkmark	
Ernie Lopez	R	\checkmark	\checkmark	
Robert Marshall	D	×	×	\checkmark
David McBride	D	×	×	
Harris McDowell	D	×	×	
Karen Peterson	D	×	×	
Brian Pettyjohn	R	\checkmark	\checkmark	\checkmark
Nicole Poore	D	×	×	
Gary Simpson	R	\checkmark	\checkmark	\checkmark
David Sokola	D	×	×	
Bryan Townsend	D	×	×	
Robert Venables	D	\checkmark	\checkmark	\checkmark